I need help with 29AA

AA Ford Discussion Group relating to the repair and restoration of your AA Ford.
jsfocke
Model Year: 1930

I need help with 29AA

Post by jsfocke »

My family has recently acquired the 1929 model AA stakebed truck that my great grandfather used in his business many years ago. But, it needs an expensive restoration.

There is someone in this area that has all the parts I will need but they are for a 1930 AA. They look the same to me but this is my first endeavor into the AA world and I am no expert.

Will the parts from a 1929 interchange with a 1930?
Chris Haynes
Body Type: 82A

Re: I need help with 29AA

Post by Chris Haynes »

jsfocke wrote:My family has recently acquired the 1929 model AA stakebed truck that my great grandfather used in his business many years ago. But, it needs an expensive restoration.

There is someone in this area that has all the parts I will need but they are for a 1930 AA. They look the same to me but this is my first endeavor into the AA world and I am no expert.

Will the parts from a 1929 interchange with a 1930?

That all depends on if it is a early or late 1930. Does the sheetmetal look like the '29?
jsfocke

Post by jsfocke »

He doesn't know for sure. He thinks it must be an early 30. He said that the motor is actually a late 29 motor and he doesn't think it was ever replaced.

This is the best I could do for a photo. I had to take a picture of the ad. He is going to try to email a photo later.

Chris Haynes

Post by Chris Haynes »

That is the late '30/ 1931 body style.
What kind of parts are you looking at?
jsfocke

Post by jsfocke »

We need most of the body parts or patch panels to repair ours. And probably a bunch of interior parts. The underbody is still pretty good. It has been in storage for many many years.
REM

Post by REM »